Annie’s Holiday by the Sea

August 5, 2019 - Comment

When 29-year-old Annie Trebarwith receives an unexpected letter from a great-aunt she’s never known, she leaves her shoebox-size flat in London and catches a train to the rugged Cornish coast.  Salt Bay is beautiful, and Annie begins to kindle a bond with her great-aunt Alice. Even though there is zero phone signal and the locals

Buy Now! £16.62Amazon.co.uk Price
(as of 10:02 am GMT+0000 - Details)

When 29-year-old Annie Trebarwith receives an unexpected letter from a great-aunt she’s never known, she leaves her shoebox-size flat in London and catches a train to the rugged Cornish coast. 

Salt Bay is beautiful, and Annie begins to kindle a bond with her great-aunt Alice. Even though there is zero phone signal and the locals – including the gorgeous but brooding Josh Pasco – can be decidedly grumpy at times, Annie starts to feel at home in Salt Bay. 

Soon Annie’s love of music leads her to relaunch the Salt Bay Choral Society, and she’s surprised to see how just much the choir means to the community – and she even starts to break through Josh’s surly exterior…. 

But London is calling Annie back, and she has to make a decision. Give up her old life completely, or leave Salt Bay, her newfound family – and the choir – behind? 

Annie’s Holiday by the Sea is a heartwarming story about family, belonging and the healing power of music, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Holly Martin and Carole Matthews. 

Comments

Anonymous says:

you pick up a book (or your Kindle) and find a story that just seems so easy-to-read that it feels like coming home Every now and again, you pick up a book (or your Kindle) and find a story that just seems so easy-to-read that it feels like coming home. Which, in the case of Annie’s Lovely Choir by the Sea, is quite fitting, really, since that’s one of the main themes of the story.Annie Trebarwith is a real loner. Since the death of her mum, she has been living an independent life in London, sharing a flat in the capital, embarking on a series of temporary office jobs, and putting her failed…

Anonymous says:

A perfect holiday read! I have never written a review for a book ever, despite being an avid reader for 50 years. However I felt the need with this book to write a review to encourage other people to read it. I like other reviewers, are getting weary of reading the same old chick lit books which feel very similar and often have a predictable ending. I absolutely loved this book and devoured it in two sittings and I hope number two is out shortly! I still cannot believe this is a first time author and hope there…

Anonymous says:

Lovely story, well worth a read What a lovely story. Annie (Annabella) Trebarwith works in London, temping in offices and renting a flat. Her Mum died only a short while before the story starts. Annie receives a letter from a solicitor in Cornwall which was sent in behalf of her Great Aunt Alice, Alice wants to meet her Great Niece. Annie has always been a bit of a loner, not needing anyone, it was just her and her Mum (her Mum was thrown out of the house when she found she was pregnant with Annie) and they led a bit of a…

Comments are disabled for this post.

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.