Open Grave: a gripping serial killer thriller (a DCI Jack Lambert Novel Book 1)

August 21, 2019 - Comment

A BRAND NEW DETECTIVE MYSTERY FEATURING DCI JACK LAMBERT DCI Jack Lambert is no stranger to inner demons, having struggled with his own since the admission about his sexuality. When two bodies are discovered in an open grave, Lambert must put his personal worries aside and work the case. But when the body of a

Buy Now! £1.99Amazon.co.uk Price
(as of September 16, 2019 2:01 pm GMT+0000 - Details)

A BRAND NEW DETECTIVE MYSTERY FEATURING DCI JACK LAMBERT

DCI Jack Lambert is no stranger to inner demons, having struggled with his own since the admission about his sexuality.

When two bodies are discovered in an open grave, Lambert must put his personal worries aside and work the case. But when the body of a local thug shows up on the banks of the River Tyne, the DCI’s criminal past comes back to haunt him.

Meanwhile, a local celebrity singer claims that she is being stalked. Could there be a link to the killings?

As the bodies start to pile up, Lambert realises the motive lies in the past and that the killer is taunting them.

The clock is ticking. Can he catch the murderer, or will one of their own end up in an open grave?

Open Grave is the debut novel by A.M. Peacock. It’s a fast-paced police procedural, full of stunning twists and turns, which will keep you guessing to the end. It will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis and Helen H. Durrant.

Also now available in the DCI Jack Lambert Series: 

Grave Intent

What everyone is saying about Open Grave:

“thoroughly entertaining and so engrossing I just had to keep on turning the pages.” Peggy Beaver – Reviewer

“Lots of twists and turns, unpredictable right to the end.” Emma Smith – reviewer

“I really loved the main characters and the brilliant plot. I read this book in one sitting and could not put it down.” Stephanie Collins – Reviewer

“a great addition to the police procedural genre!” Amanda Perrott – reviewer

“The plot is well written and had me engrossed, plenty of twists to keep me guessing.” Marion Butler – reviewer

“I felt like I was on a roller coaster. The writer does a superb job at keeping you engrossed.” Laura Hundley – reviewer

Comments

Anonymous says:

A commendable start to a new crime series. I thought this was a really impressive debut. The author writes with such skill and authority that I would never have known it was his debut if I hadn’t read it in their bio information.DCI Jack Lambert is a great protagonist. I like how the author has made his main character gay, of which you don’t come across often in a detective series. What I loved more however is that the story isn’t weighted down by the characters sexuality. We know sadly that even though we are in a modern…

Anonymous says:

Engrossing, captivating, gritty. Highly recommended. This fab thriller will have you glued to your seat – with DCI Jack Lambert we stumble in the dark trying to find the killer & their motive – to prevent the next murder(s). With Lambert, we fail…Wow! What a fantastic detective thriller! I cannot believe this is the author’s debut novel because boy oh boy, it ticks all the boxes. A serial killer, lack of motive, tension and estranged relations both professionally and personally, an old-fashioned Superintendent whose way of…

Anonymous says:

Show not tell. Like others, I was intrigued by this novel due to a newspaper story about the author’s upcoming second book and his gay lead character. By the end of the book, I was so tired of being constantly reminded of Jack’s sexual persuasion, not by Jack, but by the author. Jack has an ex wife and a daughter, so he’s lived as a straight man for years but now it seems he’s just realised he’s gay. I don’t buy it. It would have been a greater impact if Jack was battling with his sexuality whilst in a…

Comments are disabled for this post.

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.