The North Star: Fast-Paced Scifi Action Adventure (Galactic Sentinel – Book One)

June 9, 2019 - Comment

An ancient alien race, a sentient monkey, and epic battles. Jason Grimshaw has one job… Get the cadets to Colony 115. Just another day. Just another milk run. Or so he thought. When scanners pick up an unidentified alien vessel, it’s already too late. With his ship blown out from under him, and his crew

Buy Now! £0.99Amazon.co.uk Price
(as of December 11, 2019 9:02 am GMT+0000 - Details)

An ancient alien race, a sentient monkey, and epic battles.

Jason Grimshaw has one job…

Get the cadets to Colony 115.

Just another day. Just another milk run. Or so he thought.

When scanners pick up an unidentified alien vessel, it’s already too late.

With his ship blown out from under him, and his crew scattered across a war-torn planet, his day just keeps getting better.

The good news is, one of the pilots survived. The bad news is, it’s the biggest pain in his ass, and she’s stranded miles away.

When Clio Evans said she wanted to fly, crash-landing a starship wasn’t what she had in mind.

She may not be the most experienced Fleet pilot, but she sure as hell has a few tricks up her sleeve, and with an army standing between her and the rest of her crew, she’ll have to pull out all the stops, even if it means exposing a secret that’ll see her hanged for treason.

You’ll love this military science fiction adventure with a twist, because who doesn’t love overbearing Commanders, cocky redheads, and aliens with guns?

Get it now.

What Amazon readers are saying:

★★★★★ ‘I can not wait for the followup book so I can keep in touch with all the members of the crew.’

★★★★★ ‘Please hurry up with the next book. This was great.
Great characters, gripping story. Definitely for fans of Joe Halderman, Chris Fox, etc.’

★★★★★ ‘A well-written action-packed story with good characters, worth a read.’

★★★★★ ‘Great page turner and keeps your interest to the end. Far better and more complex world building than usual.’

★★★★★ ‘Enjoyed this immensely.’

★★★★★ ‘The story grips you from the start with the two main struggles intertwined and a great ending. This would make a great movie. I will definitely be reading more from this series.’

★★★★★ ‘A great book, fun to read, and absorbing. Don’t take my word for it…read it yourself. Personally, I hope to read the next one and hope the ship and crew work their way into a tv series…’

★★★★★ ‘This is the first book I’ve read from the author and I will definitely continue to read more. I would recommend this book to any who likes to read science fiction. There’s a bit of everything sprinkled throughout.’

★★★★★ ‘This story had it all. A touch of space opera, mystery, aliens, fighting in space and on planets.’

About The North Star:

This is the first book in a Sci-Fi series set in a rich galaxy where humans compete with many other species for power and influence. The science fiction is fairly grounded yet not overly technical. Think of Mass Effect, Stargate, or Serenity. It is full of action as it follows three main character threads that are woven into the very fabric of the universe.

Reading Order:
Book 1: The North Star
Book 2: Enter The Shroud
Book 3: The Shadow Falls (Late May)

Prequel 1: Beyond The Brink (can be read as a stand-alone)
Prequel 2: The Battle of Gorthore (Release date TBC)

Comments

Anonymous says:

Gooooood stuff…. For a first time writer and publisher I thought this story was extremely good ..I have read hundreds of books so far and I have a list of my most treasured storytellers and I will be adding this guy with immediate effect ..great plot …great characters..its all there I hope the author shoves more tech into the mix and a little more space combat in the next editions but other than that I highly recommend this guy he tells a good story ….tip top keep up the great work ..

Anonymous says:

📚📚📚📚 This book, was enjoyable, fun and had plenty of action and intrigue.I liked the main protagonists and would like to know more about their histories, though that may come in book 2. Booster was a nice addition too.Yes there are issues that could be solved with the aid of a proofreader but I was still able to follow and enjoy the story.

Anonymous says:

Hmmm,this maybe a good read. Hmmm, this IS a really good read, I do like my si-fy and this is a book I would have no problem in recommending as a Sunday afternoon read with a equally good cup of coffee mmm .

Comments are disabled for this post.

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.