Faceless: a spellbinding serial killer thriller (DI Rosalind Kray Book 1)

January 12, 2019 - Comment

“an edge of your seat, chills all over your body, peeking through your fingers type of book.” Audrey Gibson An unmissable new serial killer thriller from the author of The Mechanic Trilogy.  After surviving a vicious knife attack, which left her husband dead, DI Rosalind Kray returns to work and is handed a serial killer

Buy Now! £0.99Amazon.co.uk Price
(as of 9:05 pm GMT+0000 - Details)

“an edge of your seat, chills all over your body, peeking through your fingers type of book.” Audrey Gibson

An unmissable new serial killer thriller from the author of The Mechanic Trilogy. 

After surviving a vicious knife attack, which left her husband dead, DI Rosalind Kray returns to work and is handed a serial killer investigation.

This killer is different, he doesn’t just want to take the lives of his victims, he wants to obliterate their very existence. The murders appear random but the killer selects his quarry with meticulous care.

While fighting her superiors Kray must conquer her own demons, which are tearing her apart.

Kray has the ability to think like a killer and her skills lead to a series of horrifying revelations that turn the case on its head. She believes she is getting close, then her world comes crashing down with devastating consequences.

Will Kray find the murderer and escape with her own life intact?

The truth is closer than she could have ever imagined…

 

What Everyone is saying about Faceless:

“Five stars from me, would have been six if Amazon and Goodreads went up that high!!” Donna Maguire – Donnas Book Blog 

“Faceless is fast paced, it’s twisted and it packs one hell of a punch into every page!” Sharon Bairden – Chapter In My Life 

“The story is very fast paced with lots happening and lots of twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat, sometimes quite literally!” Joanna Park – Over The Rainbow Book Blog 

“Faceless is a fantastic, jaw-dropping journey as I was introduced to DI Roz Kray.” Yvonne Bastian – Me And My Books 

“It is jam-packed with tension and OMG moments, in fact, there is nothing not to like and is the best book I have read this year so far….” Shell Baker – Chelle’s Book Reviews 

“This is a seriously addictive read. There were so many shocking twists and revelations…” Lorna Cassidy – On The Shelf Reviews 

“Dark, nauseating, intense, destructive, yet incredibly written…” Kaisha Holloway – The Writing Garnet 

“If you want a seriously twisted and deranged serial killer thriller, then look no further!” Jessica Robins – Jessicamap Reviews 

“His writing is so slick that you cannot help but be drawn into this fascinating novel.” Kate Eveleigh – Portable Magic 

“A brilliant start to a brand new upcoming series that is bound to blow us all away!” Gemma Myers – Between The Pages Book Club  

“My jaw is on the floor, but I loved every single second of this fabulously sadistic read.” Katie Jones – Katie’s Book Cave 

“a gritty, compelling and thrilling serial killer thriller that kept me utterly engrossed…” Eva Merckx – Novel Deelights 

“The story itself is exciting and addictive in the way a good thriller should be.” Susan Corcoran – Booksaremycwtches 

“A super unique and thrilling storyline that had me feel uncomfortable even in a room full of people.” Susan Hampson – Books From Dusk Till Dawn 

“Faceless is a rollercoaster of a ride with twists and turns at every corner.” Caroline Vincent – Bits About Books 

“I love Ashman’s books and recommend anyone that loves a good, bloody, and gory thriller to check them out.” Jessica Bronder – JBronder Book Reviews 

Rob Ashman is the best-selling and critically acclaimed author of The Mechanic Trilogy of books. His fast-paced crime thrillers will appeal to fans of authors like Charlie Gallgher, Mark Edwards and Angela Marsons.

Comments

Anonymous says:

Incredibly ingenious storyline! This is my first ever read from this author, a recommendation from someone whose choices haven’t let me down so very grateful for this recommendation……except to say this book is bloody brilliant! (Bloody being more poignant, than one can imagine)Wow this is seriously one hell of a story, the writing style is just perfect, the characters are cleverly constructed to the point of brilliant, the storyline is a mind blowing thrilling rollercoaster ride you never want to get off. Impossible to put down, if you do your minds still in there working away to solve the problems the crime team are facing.I have to say I found this storyline and plot absolutely ingenious. The dark undertones bring shivers down your spine to be replaced by revulsion at the deluded actions of the sick individual who seems to be one step ahead of the police at all times.It has its gentler moment too, where your heart goes out to the personal lives of the main characters, whose…

Anonymous says:

Jam packed with tension and OMG moments in fact there is nothing not to like and is the best book I have read this year so far. OMFG I am so excited for you all to read this book it is absolutely amazing and will leave you hyperventilating! I am a massive fan of Rob’s Mechanic series and he has totally smashed it and brings us something that you can certainly get your teeth into….. This is without a doubt his best book by far.You know how much I love a good prologue right?! has it always sets the scene for whats to come. Well this starts off with a brilliant prologue which kept me on tender hooksSo in this story we are introduced to DI Kaye who I adored. She is a strong kick ass character who doesn’t give up I cant wait to find out more about her in the next book with her author dropping snippets of information out along the way. Set in Blackpool a place that I love and know well so I loved the setting and felt right there in the story wiling Kaye along. The story is written with chapters told from the killers point of view. Which I have to admit I am not a big fan of…

Comments are disabled for this post.

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.